Выберите язык: русский / english

Familiarity with our cats

If you were lucky to live under one roof with Maine Coon cat so you can talk about them without getting tired. Telling honestly, every day they can surprise you with something, to make laugh or to charm their owners.

This breed belongs to very cheerful cats but at the same time very calm. They differ from other more energy breeds of cats is that to direct a mess in your house is not their destiny.  It’s not very easy to gain the trust of these cats, but if you deserve it, they will give you all their tenderness, devotion, kindness. They won’t be closed of indifference as it can be seemed to strange and unknown people for cats.

Coon got some particularity: not always he likes sitting on the owners hands, but this breed is an exception and they are ready to do this all day long. Under no circumstance, they are ready to follow everywhere their loved human. Besides all this, they have no problems in living together with other pets, even with dogs. An exception can be only rodents. It is necessary to match that Maine Coon is born to be hunters- and catching mice, rats is their professional duty which was created historically.

Breed Maine Coon have a special voice. At this breed, it is similar more likely to melodious clang or gentle murmur. They mew very rarely but when they do it, their voices sounds very thin. It is not easy to combine their unusual voice with their big size and predatory appearance. Also, they like to stay on back pads. With great interest they consider everything around. Maybe such way, review of Maine Coon is much better? At this moment they look really ridiculously and funny.

If you want to have a little friend for walks on the fresh air – your Maine Coon will do it with great pleasure! Only kitten have to be accustomed since the childhood to such walks, walking with him on a lead. As their ancestors swam in sailing courts, representatives of breed Maine Coon are not afraid of water. Even on the contrary, they love it. They can lap with pleasure in capacity with water, bathe, catching with paws a water stream from under the tap. Sometimes Maine Coon even not against, for the company to take a shower with their owner. Before drinking water, they rake it with paws, imitating shoveling of garbage from a surface of natural reservoirs. Earlier ancestors did so, living in the wild nature. To eat meat from a plate – that is not "coon" business. They prefer to bring meat slices to a mouth by the paws, having picked up them, as a catch, claws. Then they providently don't eat up only just one slice, and before half an hour will knock him on the apartment. Although, Maine Coon kitten can make different acrobatic tricks during his games which it is incredibly interesting to observe. But cleanliness and accuracy give the chance to Maine Coon to bypass all available obstacles: that to throw down, not to turn, not to break something.

Wonderful breed

I think that about salutary properties of cats knows everyone, even they know beforehand about our disease.  Happens sometimes that any of our sick body has no effect yet, but your cat already goes to cure it of, honestly nestled on the "necessary" place. What to talk about active indispositions like migraine, diarrhea, heart, etc. Your little "doctor" already hurries to help!

Out of any doubts that they possess more bigger number of unsurpassed talents and abilities, than is accepted to list. Every cat, as well as any other animal, is individual and unique. Also it is necessary only to assume and guess, on what amazing things Maine Coon is able to surprise.  One is clear: they will never disappoint you! If you are looking for a clever, self-sufficient, tender and intelligent cat, breed of the Maine Coon just for you!  Talent and extraordinary, they will perfectly suit the same such bright, creative and uncommon people.

In a word, there can’t be any other animal in the house which is more intelligent, more tactful, more intellectual, than a native breed Maine Coon cat. It is considered that the "official" history of breed began being conducted since January, 1878. At the same time inBostonwas an exhibition of cats. Took part on it more than ten representatives of breed Maine Coon for the first time. But probably they got to theUSAfor a long time earlier. Without them any vessel as with invasion of rats on the deck and in holds of the ships, only giant rat catchers Maine Coons could consult didn't go to swimming. They are recognized as national pride of Americans as the history of the raccoon-like cat which is closely bound with history of development of the USA.

Int.Ch.(WCF) Italia Perfect Cat*UA of Maidilicos

Date of birth: 15.04.2009

Color: n2203 HCM n/n

Italy - very large and got heavy frame, dense hair and charming eyes. She is very sociable and clever. In a word, in a family - the most important and dear. AUTHORITY :)

Int.Ch.(WCF) Aura Ambient Cat of Maidilicos

Date of birth: 18.02.2012

Color: Black silver classic tabby, ns22 HCM n/n

Aura - is our speaking kitty)) she considers that there is no such affairs possible to do without her presence. She is always nearby and ready to help. The intelligence of this big cat simply surprises us!!!

Int.Сh.(WCF) Nikaragua Perfect Cat*UA of Maidilicos

Date of birth: 15.09.2010

Color: Black smoke, ns HCM n/p

Nikaragua - very quiet, impressive and with sense of self-respect. She is great, carefull mommy for her children. Sometimes it seems that her patience and condescension doesn't have a limit, and she doesn't deprive anyone with attention.

Ch.(WCF) Haifa Perfect Cat*UA of Maidilicos

Date of birth: 05.08.2013

Color: Black solid tortie (f) HCM n/n

Haifa - a cat, who doesn't let us a chance to leave her because of her fine pedigree data and nice character. Gloss of her hair, grace of a long strong body and predatory look simply bewitch.

HOOLY Kot w Butach*PL of Maidilicos

Date of birth: 06.12.2016

Color: f 09 22

We brought our girl from Poland. Thank to Bojena, owner of Kot w Butach for this prefect creature with amazing type, colour and fur.

Выберите язык: русский / english

Знакомство с нашими кошками

Если тебе посчастливилось жить под одной крышей с кошками породы Мейн-кун, то рассказывать о них можно без устали. Ведь они каждый день умеют чем-то удивить, рассмешить, обаять своих хозяев.

Их относят к кошкам очень весёлым, но спокойным. В отличии от других более энергичных пород, наводить беспорядок в вашем доме - не их удел. Доверие кошек завоевать не просто. Но если вам это удастся, они отдадут вам всю свою нежность, преданность, доброту. Они не будут закрытыми и равнодушными, как это может показаться некоторым посторонним и чужим людям. Тем, к которым кошки могут проявить недоверие.

У Куна есть особенность: кун не всегда любит сидеть на руках у хозяев. Но у этой породы есть и исключения, когда они готовы это делать сутками. При любых обстоятельствах, они повсюду готовы следовать за своим любимым человеком. Кроме того, у них нет проблем уживаться с другими домашними животными. Даже, с собаками больших пород. Исключением могут стать, разве что, грызуны. Ведь Мейн-куны - прирождённые охотники, а ловля мышей, крыс - их профессиональный долг, сформировавшийся исторически.

У кошки породы Мейн-кун голос особенный. У этой породы, он похож, скорее, на мелодичное курлыканье или нежное журчание. Мяукают они очень редко, но когда они это делают, их голоса звучат очень тонко. Это мало сочетается с их большим размером и хищным внешним видом. Любят они, также, становиться на задние лапки. При этом, они с большим интересом рассматривают всё вокруг. Возможно, таким образом, у Мейн куна обзор будет лучше? Выглядят они при этом очень смешно и забавно. Словно суслики, только нереально огромных габаритов и с рысьими кисточками на ушах.

Если вы хотите иметь компаньона для прогулок на свежем воздухе, то ваш Кун с удовольствием будут это делать. Только котёнка нужно с детства приучать к таким прогулкам, гуляя с ним на поводке. Поскольку их предки плавали на парусных судах, представители породы Мейн-кун не боятся воды. Даже наоборот, они любят её. Они могут с удовольствием плескаться в ёмкости с водой, купаться, ловить лапами струйку воды из-под крана. Мейн-кун даже не против, за компанию, принять с хозяином душ. Перед тем, как пить воду, они разгребает её лапой, имитируя разгребание мусора с поверхности природных водоёмов. Так ранее делали их предки, живя в дикой природе. Кушать мясо с тарелки - совсем не «кунское» дело. Они предпочитают подносить кусочки мяса ко рту лапой, подцепив их, как добычу, когтями. Потом они предусмотрительно не доедают один кусочек, и будут до получаса гонять его по квартире. При этим, Мейн-кун проделывает акробатические трюки, за которыми невероятно интересно наблюдать. Но чистоплотность и аккуратность дают возможность Мейн-кунам при этом обойти все имеющиеся препятствия: чтобы ничего не скинуть, не перевернуть, не разбить.

Замечательная порода

Про целительные свойства всех кошек известно каждому. Но они порой знают наперёд о наших хворях. Бывает, что какой-то наш приболевший орган ещё не дал о себе знать, а ваш кот уже деловито направляется его излечивать, добросовестно прижавшись к «нужному» месту. Что уж говорить об активных недомоганиях, будь то мигрень, расстройство желудка, сердце и т.д. Ваш мохнатый «доктор» уже спешит на помощь! Даже не верящие в целительство кошек люди на бессознательном уровне самовнушения, под воздействием умиротворяющего «лечебного» мурлыканья готовы признать медицинские таланты своих любимцев.

Вне всяких сомнений, что они обладают куда большим количеством непревзойдённых талантов и умений, чем принято перечислять. Каждый кот, как и любое другое живое существо, индивидуален и неповторим. И остаётся только предполагать и догадываться, на какие удивительные вещи способен Мейн-кун при многогранности его натуры. Ясно одно: они никогда вас не разочарует! Если вы ищите умного, самодостаточного, ласкового и интеллигентного кота, то порода Мейн-кун для вас! Они предсказуемы своими ярковыраженными чертами характера и непредсказуемы их проявлениями. Талантливые и неординарные, они отлично подойдут таким же ярким, креативным и нетривиальным людям.

Одним словом, нет в доме зверя, интеллигентнее, тактичнее, интеллектуальнее, чем представитель аборигенной кошки породы Мейн-кун. Считается, что «официальная» история породы началась вестись с января 1878 года. Тогда в Бостоне прошла выставка кошек. На ней впервые приняли участие более десяти представителей породы Мейн-кун. Но надо полагать, что они попали в США достаточно давно. Без них не отправлялось в плаванье ни одно судно, поскольку с нашествием крыс на палубе и в трюмах кораблей, могли справиться только гиганты-крысоловы Мейн-куны. Они признаны национальной гордостью американцев, поскольку история Мейнской енотовидной кошки тесно переплетена с историей освоения США.

Int.Ch.(WCF) Italia Perfect Cat*UA of Maidilicos

Дата рождения: 15.04.2009

Окрас: Черный мрамор с белым HCM n/n

Италия - очень крупная, у неё тяжелый костяк, густая шерсть и завораживающие зелёные глаза. Она очень общительная и умная. Одним словом, в семье - самая главная и уважаемая :) АВТОРИТЕТ :)

Int.Ch.(WCF) Aura Ambient Cat of Maidilicos

Дата рождения: 18.02.2012

Окрас: Черний мрамор на серебре, ns22 HCM n/n

Аура - это наша говорящая кошка)) она считает, что нет у нас таких дел, где можно обойтись без ее присутствия. Она всегда рядом и готова помочь)) Интеллект этого большого зверя нас просто удивляет!

Int.Сh.(WCF) Nikaragua Perfect Cat*UA of Maidilicos

Дата рождения: 15.09.2010

Окрас: черный дым, ns HCM n/p

Никарагуа - очень спокойная, вальяжная, с чувством собственного достоинства. Она великолепная, заботливая мамочка для своих деток. Иногда кажется, что её терпению и снисходительности нет предела, а своей лаской и вниманием она не обделяет никого из домочадцев.  

Ch.(WCF) Haifa Perfect Cat*UA of Maidilicos

Дата рождения: 05.08.2013

Окрас: черная солидная черепаха, f HCM n/n

Хайфа - кошка, которая своим характером и прекрасными породными данными не оставила нам шансов, что бы расстаться с ней! Блеск её  шикарной шубки, грациозность крепкого длинного тела, хищный взгляд просто завораживают!!!

HOOLY Kot w Butach*PL of Maidilicos

Дата рождения: 06.12.2016

Окрас: f 09 22

Нашу долгожданную девочку мы привезли с Польши. Спасибо Божене, владелеце питомника Kot w Butach за это ласковое и нежное создание в великолепном типе, окрасе и шикарной шубке :)